Let me start off by saying welcome to my blog! This blog is long over due! I have been contemplating starting this blog for a long time but the timing just never seemed right. You may be wondering what this blog will be about? Well it will be about being an average mom, recipes, craft projects, product reviews, and of course my life and Madison! I know many of you are here especially to read about Madison and my updates on her! I have to say I think those posts will be my favorite ones to write.

     I always planned on starting this blog when we got pregnant. Some of you might be thinking to yourself right now….”Ummm you are about a year and a half late!” And you would be right!!! Right around the same time that I got pregnant I had started a new job. Between my job (which I loved!), trying to take care of our little peanut and myself, and running to basketball games as much as possible I just didn’t seem to find the time to sit down and start writing. I then decided to hold off until our little peanut was born. However, as many of you know that didn’t happen the way we planned and a blog wasn’t at the top of my list.

     Madison has now been home with us for 8+ months. You would think that I would have found the time somewhere in their to start this blog. However, I could never bring myself to sit down and start. I wasn’t able to put my finger on the reason but it just wasnt something I could bring myself to do. Over the past few weeks I have realized that it was my way of trying to protect myself. As you will see over the next few posts Madison’s entrance into this world was one of the scariest, most stressful, most amazing times in my life. It is also a time in my life that unfortunately I don’t remember. The day before she was born, day she was born, and most of the next day are quite blurry to me and I only remember bits and pieces. But this has pushed me to start this in hopes that between what I can remember and what others can help to fill in, I am able to put together the full story.

     So I hope you will join me in this journey. Please bear with me these first few posts as we cover a lot of the past. Not only is this blog for myself and for all of my readers (I hope I have some!) it will also be something that one day Madison will be able to read. I welcome and appreciate any of your thoughts and opinions!

Leave a Reply

